#Review By Lou of Edinburgh Fringe Festival comedy starring Mark Watson – More Banging On About Time And Other Similar Issues @watsoncomedian @edfringe @ARedinburgh #Comedy #MarkWatson #EdFringe2022 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mark Watson – More Banging On About Time And Other Similar Issues

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I was kindly invited by Mark Watson to his show – More Banging On About Time And Other Similar Issues.
Please note this has no influence in what I wrote in my review. All opinions are my own and all honest.

Mark Watson is a stand up comedian who has been on many panel shows and an author. It is a Working Progress Show as his audiences become the “guinea pigs” as it were, to try out new material on to then create a polished show later on. There are many comedians who do this and try it out on a willing Edinburgh Fringe Festival audience. The link to book tickets is below, after the review. I thank Mark Watson for the lovely surprise of putting me on his guest list and for the photo op and signing my ticket. All lovely, but I know readers, you’ll be wondering if the show itself is worth booking and putting into your schedules. It absolutely is and here is why…

wp-1660736763724

The show began a bit more unconventionally than most, but it certainly got the audience in the mood for comedy and that’s when the laughing of everyone began and didn’t end until the show did. Mark Watson easily captures an audience and the day I attended was a sell-out performance.

It’s interesting, the long, long lists that Mark Watson has on his phone that has piqued his interest for various reasons, he may go into that on other shows too. He talked about time and how it is a strange thing and the questions adults ponder and the questions kids ask and expect either adults or the internet to answer. There are many parent jokes, but you don’t have to be one to find them very humorous. I’m not a parent and still was thoroughly entertained. He doesn’t stop there. He talked about WhatsApp groups and what parents ask teachers on Zoom, which was also hilarious, even just the gall of the parents to dare ask certain things.

There is a small degree of self-deprecation to the performance that is a continuous line of joke after relatable joke that leads to a well rounded conclusion. This was a working progress show and I look forward to hopefully attending  the show when it is completely polished and finished.

I highly recommend booking this show. Here is the link

Mark Watson – More Banging On About Time and Similar Issues

 

 

3 thoughts on “#Review By Lou of Edinburgh Fringe Festival comedy starring Mark Watson – More Banging On About Time And Other Similar Issues @watsoncomedian @edfringe @ARedinburgh #Comedy #MarkWatson #EdFringe2022 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    1. It helps that I’m just a train ride away. Most shows, I’ve paid for, but a couple I got a good deal and Mark Watson let me in for free, which was amazing. I love Fringe Festival time. Mark Watson is indeed very funny and really nice too.
      Thank you so much for reading my blog, so many miles away. I hope you are enjoying being in Bosnia-Herzegovina. I have 1 more show to go to near the end of August to attend and then it’ll be book reviews before I head to Bloody Scotland to write up and review that in September.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment