Kevin Quantum: Momentum @EdFringe @AssemblyFest #FringeEdin #WhatsonEdi #Edinburgh #Theatre #FringeReview #Magic

Kevin Quantum: Momentum
Review by Louise Cannon (Lou)

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Today I have a review of the Edinburgh Fringe Festival magic show – Kevin Quantum: Momentum. Find out how to buy tickets below, first onto my review:
It is awe-inspiring, jaw-dropping, death defying captivating magic all put together in a fantastic, epic family show. The audience gasped and looked on, wide-eyed in awe at many of the tricks. This is how good this guy is – he has been trained by Penn and Teller who are at the top of their game, who are known worldwide and take on people who they think will have what it takes. This guy has it and could very well be the next generation of Penn or Teller (it’s a one man act). His act has all the hallmarks of Penn and Teller, but put together in his unique, captivating way. Kevin skillfully weaves the narrative of momentum into his magic.

Throughout his story-telling and jokes, there is slight-of-hand, card tricks and a death defying stunt as his finale. There are also opportunities for audience participation. It is all absolutely amazing on an epic scale! It leaves you talking about it for ages afterwards with a positive glow and energy. This is one of the best magic shows I have seen live in a very long time. He is worth watching to see where his career takes him, I think he is one that will go far if this high calibre of an act is anything to go by.

Thanks to Love Books Group for inviting me along with a free ticket. I was not influenced by this and nor did I need to review. I felt moved to review because I was left feeling so amazed by what I saw, so I highly recommend this show.

Click the link to find out more and buy tickets: https://tickets.edfringe.com/whats-on/kevin-quantum-momentum

 

Leave a comment